NSA Panel


Non State Actors Panel

of Barbados

Continue to our Facebook Page... Click Here


The Non State Actors Advisory Panel of Barbados, also known as the Non State Actors Panel or NSA Panel, was established in 2007 by way of a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) between the Government of Barbados and the European Commission for Barbados and the OECS.

The objective of the Panel is to promote participation of the non state actors in national development through the instruments of Development Cooperation established under the Cotonou Partnership Agreement.

The 2nd Panel of Non State Actors (NSAs) had it's first meeting on 6th May 2010. The Panel will serve for two years after which a new Panel will be chosen. The Panel elected Mr. Rodney Grant, representing BANGO, as Chairperson of the Panel. Alternate Chairperson is Mr. Julian Dottin representing the National Union of Farmers. Secretary is Mr. Hallam Springer from the Bush Hall Institute for Action & Research. Alternate Secretary is Ms. Eudalie Wickham representing the Barbados Council for the Disabled.

The Barbados Association of Non Governmental Organisations (BANGO) serves as the Secretariat for the panel. Contact information is as follows:

NSA Panel Secretariat
c/o Barbados Association of Non Governmental Organisations

#10 Garrison
St. Michael
Tel: 246-254-5815 or 822-7707

Viewed 3,727 times